SBL India Season

SBL hosted the India Season in League Format. The season has demonstrated a strong proof of concept through its successfully completed league.

The league was televised on Sony ESPN and attained a cumulative TV reach of over 27 m and Net Sponsorship Value of $ 14.5 m

SBL exhibited strong performance across a multitude of social media and broadcasting KPIs including viewership, social media engagement and impressions. Franchises in SBL India were acquired by large multi-national corporations such as Hero Cycles, Jaura  Group, OPM and more. Franchisees also included co-ownership stakes by leading Bollywood celebrities  such as; Sunil Shetty, Sunny Leone, Sohail Khan,Sushant Singh Rajput, Riteish Deshmukh and more

League concept and unique point scoring system
  • THE FORMAT: 8 Franchises; 8 Celebrity Faces and local talent, local fan base
  • THE TEAMS: 6 Boxers across 6 weight categories (5 male; 1 female) and 6 back-ups. 6 bouts (4 rounds of 3 minutes each)
  • POINTS SCORING SYSTEM: Exciting and unique point scoring system deciding the outcome of each fight: Draw = 1 Point – Referee Decision = 3 Points – Technical Knock – Out = 4 Points – Knock Out = 6 Points

SCHEDULE

Match Schedule Date Day Time
Delhi VS Haryana 7th July 2017 Friday 7PM-9:30PM
UP VS Punjab 8th July 2017 Saturday 7PM-9:30PM
North-East VS Bahubali Boxers 9th July 2017 Sunday 7PM-9:30PM
Mumbai VS Maratha 14th July 2017 Friday 7PM-9:30PM
Delhi VS UP 15th July 2017 Saturday 7PM-9:30PM
Haryana VS Punjab 16th July 2017 Sunday 7PM-9:30PM
Maratha VS South 21st July 2017 Friday 7PM-9:30PM
Mumbai VS North-East 22nd July 2017 Saturday 7PM-9:30PM
UP VS Haryana 23rd July 2017 Sunday 7PM-9:30PM
Delhi VS Punjab 28th July 2017 Friday 7PM-9:30PM
Mumbai VS South 29th July 2017 Saturday 7PM-9:30PM
Maratha VS North-East 30th July 2017 Sunday 7PM-9:30PM
Semi Final 1 05th August 2017 Saturday 7PM-9:30PM
Semi Final 2 06th August 2017 Sunday 7PM-9:30PM
Final 12th August 2017 Saturday 7PM-9:30PM

Points Table

See all results
N.ClubPWDLPFPAPDPTS
13201322666
230122433-91
230122433-91
23111303004
532013621156
53003949-400
733003523129
832104015257

BOXER STATS

No. Boxer Name Bouts KO's Overall Stats Weight Height Stance Reach
1 Gaganpreet Sharma 6 2 5-1-0 72 KGS 183 CM ORTHODOX 176 CM
2 Rakesh Lohchab 3 0 3-0-0 56 KGS 160 CM ORTHODOX 160 CM
3 Pawan Maan 5 0 4-1-0 77 KGS 172 CM ORTHODOX 172 CM
4 Jagroop Singh 3 0 2-1-0 90 KGS 182 CM ORTHODOX 182 CM
5 Vanlal Puwia 3 0 2-1-0 66 KGS 166 CM ORTHODOX 166 CM
6 Shivani Dahiya 4 0 4-0-0 52 KGS 162 CM ORTHODOX 160 CM

VIDEO